Comic Book News Archives -

This November, fans will get to experience two of the Fantastic Four’s greatest adventures in a brand new way in FANTASTIC FOUR ANNIVERSARY TRIBUTE #1! In the tradition of GIANT-SIZE X-MEN: TRIBUTE TO WEIN & COCKRUM #1 and CAPTAIN AMERICA ANNIVERSARY TRIBUTE #1, this giant-sized issue will present classic stories with stunning new artwork by today’s leading artists.  

Last week it was announced that “The Last of the Marvels,” an upcoming story arc in writer Kelly Thompson’s hit run on CAPTAIN MARVEL, will feature the return of a fan-favorite former Captain Marvel: Genis-Vell! When a mysterious new enemy begins targeting every hero with a connection to the Captain Marvel legacy, the son of the original Captain Marvel will resurface.  

CGC is teaming up with Todd McFarlane for an exclusive Signature Series graded option for the highly anticipated King Spawn #1 limited quantity Signed 1:250 Retailer Incentive variant cover. Each individual ultra limited-edition King Spawn #1 variant comic book will now receive a certificate of authenticity granted by CGC with each signed copy when customers submit their enclosed CGC coupon to have it graded and sent back to them with a yellow CGC SIGNATURE SERIES LABEL included (any fees associated with grading remains the responsibility of the customer).  

This September, a new mystical Marvel saga begins in DARKHOLD ALPHA #1! Written by Steve Orlando with art by Cian Tormey, this extraordinary one-shot will kick off an all-new story centered around the Scarlet Witch and Doctor Doom as they prevent the recently resurfaced Darkhold text from unleashing chaos on the Marvel Universe.  

On August 25th, Marvel will celebrate its most legendary Asian super heroes in MARVEL’S VOICES: IDENTITY #1! The latest in a far-reaching lineup of one-shots designed to uplift marginalized voices and celebrate the diversity of Marvel Comics’ characters and creators, MARVEL’S VOICES: IDENTITY #1 will be a thrilling collection of uplifting adventures starring Shang-Chi, Jubilee, Silk, Jimmy Woo, Ms. Marvel, Wave, Silhouette, Armor, and Silver Samurai.  

Change is coming — and it starts here. This October, Marvel brings readers a new hard-hitting story, LUKE CAGE: CITY OF FIRE. The three-issue series explores the role Luke Cage has grown into in Harlem and the broader Marvel Universe.  

One:12 Collective The Joker: Gotham by Gaslight – Deluxe Edition The Joker: Gotham by Gaslight joins the One:12 Collective!  

This year, Marvel Comics proudly celebrates the 60th anniversary of the Fantastic Four with a giant-sized issue worthy of the iconic super hero’s team monumental legacy! Joining series writer Dan Slott will be legendary artist John Romita Jr., marking his highly-anticipated return to Marvel with this thrilling issue. In addition to drawing a story within this epic issue, Romita Jr.’s beloved style will also grace the issue in the form of an incredible wraparound cover. Highlighting Reed, Sue, Ben, and Johnny’s transformation since Stan Lee and Jack Kirby first created them, the artwork serves as both a celebration of Fantastic Four’s journey and a teaser of the story inside: a showdown across Fantastic Four... 

Marvel Entertainment and Gallery Books Group, a division of Simon & Schuster, announced today a collaboration to publish new premier Marvel non-fiction titles starting in 2022. These new titles will launch under Gallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, and focus on the storied history of Marvel Comics through today and the cultural impact of some of the world’s most iconic super heroes.  

McFarlane Toys’ huge success story with their DC Multiverse action figures is getting bigger and better as they announce they are further expanding their relationship with DC and Warner Bros. Consumer Products (WBCP). McFarlane Toys have entered into a global licensing agreement with WBCP to unleash a new line of McFarlane Toys designed statues, busts, and figures based on DC’s expansive roster of iconic characters. Fans and collectors can look forward to an array of McFarlane Toys created DC Direct collectibles under legendary artist Todd McFarlane’s creative direction coming in 2022.  

This October, an all-star creative team is set to take AMAZING SPIDER-MAN beyond your wildest expectations! This new era will see bold changes brought to the Spider-Man mythos, beginning with the return of Ben Reilly. Fans can see him joining forces with Peter Parker on the newly revealed cover of AMAZING SPIDER-MAN #75.  

The world outside your window…is about to end. Starting in September, New York Times best-selling writer Tom Taylor (X-MEN: RED, ALL-NEW WOLVERINE) and Marvel’s Stormbreaker artist Iban Coello (VENOM, BLACK KNIGHT: CURSE OF THE EBONY BLADE) will present readers with a shocking new vision of the Marvel Universe in DARK AGES. The highly anticipated limited series will introduce a world plunged into darkness after your favorite heroes unite against a new threat – and fail. Fascinating new takes on your favorite heroes and villains await in a saga that asks the question “who were you when the lights went out?”  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS