Comic Book Interviews Archives -

It was a banner time for Marvel at this years SDCC. Marvel announced its 12 prolect schedule for Phase 5 and the place went bonkers. From Blade, to She- Hulk to Thunderbolts. Check out some of the trailers released at this years Comic Con. SHE-HULK BLACK PANTHER 2: WAKANDA FOREVER I AM GROOT Up coming Marvel Phase 5 Schedule “Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania” – Feb 17, 2023 “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3” – May 5, 2023 “Secret Invasion” – Spring 2023 “Echo” – Summer 2023 “The Marvels” – July 28, 2023 “Loki” Season 2 – Summer 2023 “Blade” – Nov. 3, 2023 “Ironheart” – Fall 2023 “Agatha: Coven of Chaos” – Winter 2023 “Captain America: New World Order” –... 

FORTNITE X MARVEL: ZERO WAR, the highly anticipated comic mini-series that will see the Marvel Universe collide with the world of Fortnite, kicks off next month! Written by veteran Marvel writer Christos Gage and Epic Games’ Chief Creative Officer Donald Mustard and drawn by artist Sergio Davíla, FORTNITE X MARVEL: ZERO WAR is a five-issue saga that will leave a tremendous impact on both universes, and right now, fans can get their first look at issue three! Coming to comic shops in August, FORTNITE X MARVEL: ZERO WAR #3 will see Marvel and Fortnite heroes crash-land in the iconic Savage Land as the quest for the missing Zero Shard continues!  

As part of Marvel’s ongoing Marvel’s Voices series, readers everywhere will soon meet ESCAPADE in MARVEL’S VOICES: PRIDE #1! Joining fellow LGBTQIA+ Marvel heroes this June, Escapade will debut in the book’s central story, written by acclaimed author Charlie Jane Anders and drawn by artist duo and Eisner-nominated cartoonists Ro Stein and Ted Brandt, with colors by Tamra Bonvillain.  

Hitting stands tomorrow, WOMEN OF MARVEL #1 continues the tradition of highlighting Marvel heroes in an all-new collection of tales crafted by a lineup of incredible women creators! From seasoned veterans to up-and-coming talent, WOMEN OF MARVEL #1 gives writers and artists the chance to put their own spin on beloved heroines, showing the fire, mystery, grace and joy that makes them phenomenal women.  

The acclaimed Grand Design series continues next month! Writer and artist Jim Rugg will follow in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present in HULK: GRAND DESIGN! Just in time for the iconic character’s 60th anniversary, witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!  

This April, IDW invites pulp adventure fans on a trans-Atlantic journey in The Rocketeer: The Great Race! A brand-new four-issue comic book miniseries commemorating 40 years of Dave Stevens’ iconic hero, The Great Race soars to stratospheric storytelling heights courtesy of New York Times bestselling writer/artist Stephen Mooney!  

Last year, mutantkind took a bold leap into the future when they terraformed Mars in the game-changing one-shot, PLANET-SIZE X-MEN. Now home to the mutants of Arakko, the Red Planet has never shined brighter or been more dangerous… Mastermind writer Al Ewing, known for his acclaimed work on IMMORTAL HULK, will pen an all-new X-Men book this April that will deal with both the promise and the threat that Arakko represents to the Marvel Universe. Joining Ewing will be artist Stefano Caselli whose dynamic and dramatic storytelling skills have already graced X-Men books like INFERNO and S.W.O.R.D. And providing the book’s main covers will be superstar Russell Dauterman, who also designed Storm’s stellar new costume.  

X-MEN LEGENDS, the extraordinary series that gives X-Men’s greatest creators the chance to revisit their historic runs, continues this January with the return of writer Louise Simonson and artist Walter Simonson. Known for their influential work together on X-FACTOR, this legendary pair is back with a new story set during Louise’s time on NEW MUTANTS, just in time for the title’s 40th anniversary. Having graced the pages of X-MEN LEGENDS with their talents earlier this year, they’ll team up to present more exciting insights behind one of Louise Simonson’s most prominent X-Men creations: Apocalypse!  

Mad Ghost Productions presents the monstrous Geiger 80-Page Giant #1—which will include exciting stories from the Geiger universe by series creators Geoff Johns and Gary Frank alongside such guest talents as Bryan Hitch, Jay Faerber, Sterling Gates, Janet Harvey, Leon Hendrix III, Peter J. Tomasi, Pornsak Pichetshote, Staz Johnson, Joe Prado, Paul Pelletier, Sean Galloway, Peter Snejbjerg, Kelley Jones, and Megan Levens. This exciting new chapter will showcase tales of Geiger’s allies and enemies and arrive from Image Comics this November.  

This Saturday, celebrate Free Comic Book Day by diving into some of the biggest stories to come in Marvel Comics! Readers can stop by their local comic shop for FREE COMIC BOOK DAY 2021: AVENGERS/HULK and FREE COMIC BOOK DAY 2021: SPIDER-MAN/VENOM, featuring new stories that kick off the upcoming eras of fan-favorite heroes and lay the groundwork for major new storylines.  

Acclaimed artist Joe Jusko’s iconic Marvel Masterpieces trading card illustrations are cemented into the hearts of every Marvel fan who grew up in the 90s, and now readers can treasure them all over again in a brand-new collection of variant covers!  

The Phoenix Force has chosen a new host! Spinning directly out of Jason Aaron’s Avengers storyline “Enter the Phoenix” comes PHOENIX SONG: ECHO #1, a brand-new series from best-selling Hugo Award winning novelist Rebecca Roanhorse and rising star artist Luca Maresca (Avengers). Roanhorse previously wrote the Cheyenne hero in last year’s Marvel’s Voices: Indigenous Voices #1 and now returns to the saga of Maya Lopez as she deals with her biggest transformation yet. The exhilarating story will be packed with revelations about both Echo’s ancestry and the Phoenix Force mythos as well as the debut of new heroes and the shocking return of an iconic X-Men villain…  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS