Comic Book News Archives - Page 30 of 392 -

Brace yourself for a Homeric Marvel Universe event with neck-whipping twists and turns when Donny Cates and Ryan Stegman kick off KING IN BLACK on December 2nd!  

On Wednesday, December 2, a new UK-based super hero team make their highly-anticipated debut in THE UNION! The new series by writer Paul Grist (Judge Dredd, Jack Staff) and artist Andrea Di Vito (Annihilation) will spin directly out of the events of KING IN BLACK and will introduce exciting new super heroes to the Marvel Universe.  

On December 2nd, Knull’s conquest of the Marvel Universe kicks off in KING IN BLACK #1, the latest chapter in Donny Cates and Ryan Stegman’s redefining run on Venom. In anticipation of the arrival of the Gods of Symbiotes, some of Marvel’s most popular artists have delivered outstanding variant covers showcasing this terrifying new villain and the chaos he’s set to unleash.  

For fans of King City and Prophet comes an all new science fiction, mystery tale—Rain Like Hammers—by writer and artist Brandon Graham from Image Comics. The five issue miniseries will kick-off this January and every issue in the series will be extra length.  

New York-based writer and artist John Stanisci (Batman Beyond) and buzzworthy artist Emma Kubert (Inkblot, Image Comics) have teamed together to create Foundlings, a brand new dystopian young adult comic book series in the vein of Stranger Things and The Goonies, tackling issues of abandonment among a diverse cast of children. The series follows a group of children cast aside by their families and society…until they were possibly the only ones capable of saving it. Funding exclusively on Kickstarter, and if successful, planned for a full graphic novel, Foundlings is a timely story tackling themes of global politics, ableism and more in a story that will keep readers on immersed for 28 pages. Writer John Stanisci... 

Image Comics is pleased to announce that bestselling creator/writer W. Maxwell Prince (Ice Cream Man) will team with some of the industry’s best artists—starting with Vanesa R. Del Rey (Redlands)—for a new anthology comic series called Haha this January from Image Comics.  

The fourth and final story arc of the bestselling fantasy series Seven to Eternity by writer Rick Remender (The Scumbag, Deadly Class, Black Science) and artist Jerome Opeña (Fear Agent, Punisher) will begin with issue #14 this November.  

Image Comics partner and CFO Erik Larsen’s Savage Dragon series will feature three 70s style retro variants for the upcoming issues #254-256 hitting shelves in November, December, and January respectively.  

This January, writer/artist Declan Shalvey will deliver an IMMORTAL HULK tale that gets to the heart of gamma! Known for his outstanding covers as well as his work on books like Moon Knight and Venom, the all-star creator will both write and draw this action-packed issue.  

After he’s finished revealing the Maestro’s shocking origins in the current limited series MAESTRO, writer Peter David will return to reveal the tales behind Maestro’s terrifying rise to power in MAESTRO: WAR AND PAX! In this thrilling new series, the legendary Incredible Hulk scribe will team up with artist Javier Pina to uncover even more secrets behind his landmark story Future Imperfect.  

This December, Knull makes his long-dreaded arrival in KING IN BLACK, the next chapter in Donny Cates and Ryan Stegman’s redefining run on Venom. No corner of the Marvel Universe will be safe, and in January, fans can witness all the chaos Knull is set to unleash during this monumental event in KING IN BLACK: PLANET OF THE SYMBIOTES.  

This January, Gwenom joins the fight against Knull in KING IN BLACK: GWENOM VS CARNAGE. Joined by artist Flaviano, acclaimed author Seanan McGuire returns to the saga of Gwen Stacy in this action-packed series that will have major consequences for the popular web-slinger. Equipped with a symbiotic suit of her own, the god of symbiote’s descent on the Marvel Universe in King in Black will throw Gwenom’s world into chaos.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS