Books Archives -

Art by Jordan DiRenzo The Kickstarter campaign for Robots vs. Princesses creator Todd Matthy and Jordan DiRenzo’s Disciple is ending on Friday April 22nd. Disciple has been tearing up Kickstarter for the past month, reaching it’s funding goal and is looking to finish strong by unlocking stretch goals including guitar picks, a new variant, and extra pages.  

The world of SPAWN exploded in 2021 with four new record-breaking titles and is now set to expand even further in 2022. Todd McFarlane is announcing an aggressive brand-new Spawn Trade Paperback and Hardcover books program, bringing fans new collections of past Spawn stories from the last 30 years and, for the very first time, collections of the four new record-breaking titles from 2021.  

Whether you’re new to Berkeley Breathed’s Pulitzer Prize–winning comic strip or a longtime devotee, this is the perfect opportunity to collect one of the most popular and critically acclaimed newspaper strips of all time.  

The acclaimed Grand Design series continues next month! Writer and artist Jim Rugg will follow in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present in HULK: GRAND DESIGN! Just in time for the iconic character’s 60th anniversary, witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!  

Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips’ bestselling Reckless books just won’t quit, as the award winning crime noir masters bring us yet another original graphic novel starring troublemaker-for-hire Ethan Reckless in The Ghost in You. It will land on shelves this April from Image Comics and join Reckless, Friend of the Devil, and Destroy All Monsters in this original graphic novel series.  

UDON Entertainment announced today that it will release the all-new comic book Darkstalkers: Morrigan #1, featuring the continuing cannon adventures of the sultry succubus queen! This one-shot comic book will be written by legendary Street Fighter and Darkstalkers comic books writer Ken Siu-Chong, and illustrated by the incredible artist Panzer!  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Great works of art have survived the test of time, but will they survive Ghouliana’s wrath? The latest edition of IDW’s hit coloring book series The Beauty of Horror aims to answer that very question. Bestselling creator Alan Robert of the popular rock band Life of Agony returns to let his undead superstar loose upon the halls of the art museum.  

Celebrate the 30th anniversary of John Prophet with a facsimile edition of Prophet #1 by Rob Liefeld with art by Dan Panoisian in a remastered version, highly collectible form. The Prophet #1 Facsimile Edition will land in stores in February from Image Comics—just in time to mark this milestone in comics history.  

Legendary Comics, in cooperation with Herbert Properties, LLC, announced today the official movie graphic novel based on Warner Bros. Pictures and Legendary Pictures’ Dune, the critically acclaimed film adaptation of Frank Herbert’s seminal bestselling book from Academy Award-nominated filmmaker Denis Villeneuve.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Gaming, News Add Comments

Here comes a new challenger! UDON Entertainment is thrilled to announce the release of the STREET FIGHTER MEMORIAL ARCHIVE: BEYOND THE WORLD Hardcover! STREET FIGHTER MEMORIAL ARCHIVE: BEYOND THE WORLD celebrates over 30 years of the king of fighting games, from the classic Street Fighter to Street Fighter V!  

Marvel Entertainment and Gallery Books Group, a division of Simon & Schuster, announced today a collaboration to publish new premier Marvel non-fiction titles starting in 2022. These new titles will launch under Gallery Books, an imprint of Simon & Schuster, and focus on the storied history of Marvel Comics through today and the cultural impact of some of the world’s most iconic super heroes.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News 1 Comment

Miles A. Copeland III has announced the release of his memoir titled Two Steps Forward, One Step Back – My Life In The Music Business. Few executives over the past half century have left a larger global footprint on a global basis. Whether as a manager for The Police, Bangles and others, or a label owner with IRS Records, Copeland has been a visionary.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS