Books Archives -
The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Publishing in September, BOWIE AT 75 is a unique and beautifully produced celebration of the iconic rock start, examining his extraordinary life through the lens of 75 significant career achievements and life events.  

UDON Entertainment is proud to announce a new printing of its best-selling art book series, Dark Souls: Design Works Books 1, 2, AND 3, now with new covers featuring unique production artwork.  

Locke & Key artist and co-creator Gabriel Rodriguez, colorist Jay Fotos, and writer Chris Ryall bring readers the complete, extra-length tale of a cyborg warrior who calls herself Onyx. The exciting Onyx one-shot story will land on shelves this September and be published by Image Comics/Syzygy.  

Last week, Marvel Comics announced a brand-new era of PLANET OF THE APES comics storytelling! The groundbreaking science-fiction phenomenon will return to Marvel Comics with a new series next year and fans will also be able to enjoy Marvel’s previous PLANET OF THE APES stories in the upcoming PLANET OF THE APES ADVENTURES: THE ORIGINAL MARVEL YEARS OMNIBUS!  

Art by Jordan DiRenzo The Kickstarter campaign for Robots vs. Princesses creator Todd Matthy and Jordan DiRenzo’s Disciple is ending on Friday April 22nd. Disciple has been tearing up Kickstarter for the past month, reaching it’s funding goal and is looking to finish strong by unlocking stretch goals including guitar picks, a new variant, and extra pages.  

The world of SPAWN exploded in 2021 with four new record-breaking titles and is now set to expand even further in 2022. Todd McFarlane is announcing an aggressive brand-new Spawn Trade Paperback and Hardcover books program, bringing fans new collections of past Spawn stories from the last 30 years and, for the very first time, collections of the four new record-breaking titles from 2021.  

Whether you’re new to Berkeley Breathed’s Pulitzer Prize–winning comic strip or a longtime devotee, this is the perfect opportunity to collect one of the most popular and critically acclaimed newspaper strips of all time.  

The acclaimed Grand Design series continues next month! Writer and artist Jim Rugg will follow in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present in HULK: GRAND DESIGN! Just in time for the iconic character’s 60th anniversary, witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!  

Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips’ bestselling Reckless books just won’t quit, as the award winning crime noir masters bring us yet another original graphic novel starring troublemaker-for-hire Ethan Reckless in The Ghost in You. It will land on shelves this April from Image Comics and join Reckless, Friend of the Devil, and Destroy All Monsters in this original graphic novel series.  

UDON Entertainment announced today that it will release the all-new comic book Darkstalkers: Morrigan #1, featuring the continuing cannon adventures of the sultry succubus queen! This one-shot comic book will be written by legendary Street Fighter and Darkstalkers comic books writer Ken Siu-Chong, and illustrated by the incredible artist Panzer!  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Great works of art have survived the test of time, but will they survive Ghouliana’s wrath? The latest edition of IDW’s hit coloring book series The Beauty of Horror aims to answer that very question. Bestselling creator Alan Robert of the popular rock band Life of Agony returns to let his undead superstar loose upon the halls of the art museum.  

Celebrate the 30th anniversary of John Prophet with a facsimile edition of Prophet #1 by Rob Liefeld with art by Dan Panoisian in a remastered version, highly collectible form. The Prophet #1 Facsimile Edition will land in stores in February from Image Comics—just in time to mark this milestone in comics history.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS