Books Archives -

In 2000, one of the best buddy pairings in comics – Wonder Man and the bouncing Beast reunited for the adventure of a lifetime in AVENGERS TWO: WONDER MAN AND BEAST, a three-issue limited series from the wondrous creative pairing of Roger Stern and Mark Bagley!  

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: The Last Ronin, the heartrending revenge story of the last surviving Ninja Turtle, continues its unparalleled trajectory of success! IDW, in partnership with Paramount Consumer Producers, announced today that its hardcover collection, originally released in July, has made the New York Times bestseller list and is tracking for a complete sell-out of its ambitious 60,000-unit print run within its first six weeks of availability.  

For over thirty years, Marvel Comics has collected the seminal stories of the Marvel Universe in MARVEL MASTERWORKS—and now, 330 volumes later, Marvel is proud to welcome fans to MARVEL REMASTERWORKS! By popular demand, the Remasterworks will be new printings of early Marvel Masterworks, now with improved restoration and expanded bonus material including scans of original art, essays and covers from other collections of the material, house ads, creator bios, and more! Dedicated to Marvel fans, these are the comics that built the Marvel Comics mythology and represent Marvel’s latest step in preserving its treasured history.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Publishing in September, BOWIE AT 75 is a unique and beautifully produced celebration of the iconic rock start, examining his extraordinary life through the lens of 75 significant career achievements and life events.  

UDON Entertainment is proud to announce a new printing of its best-selling art book series, Dark Souls: Design Works Books 1, 2, AND 3, now with new covers featuring unique production artwork.  

Locke & Key artist and co-creator Gabriel Rodriguez, colorist Jay Fotos, and writer Chris Ryall bring readers the complete, extra-length tale of a cyborg warrior who calls herself Onyx. The exciting Onyx one-shot story will land on shelves this September and be published by Image Comics/Syzygy.  

Last week, Marvel Comics announced a brand-new era of PLANET OF THE APES comics storytelling! The groundbreaking science-fiction phenomenon will return to Marvel Comics with a new series next year and fans will also be able to enjoy Marvel’s previous PLANET OF THE APES stories in the upcoming PLANET OF THE APES ADVENTURES: THE ORIGINAL MARVEL YEARS OMNIBUS!  

Art by Jordan DiRenzo The Kickstarter campaign for Robots vs. Princesses creator Todd Matthy and Jordan DiRenzo’s Disciple is ending on Friday April 22nd. Disciple has been tearing up Kickstarter for the past month, reaching it’s funding goal and is looking to finish strong by unlocking stretch goals including guitar picks, a new variant, and extra pages.  

The world of SPAWN exploded in 2021 with four new record-breaking titles and is now set to expand even further in 2022. Todd McFarlane is announcing an aggressive brand-new Spawn Trade Paperback and Hardcover books program, bringing fans new collections of past Spawn stories from the last 30 years and, for the very first time, collections of the four new record-breaking titles from 2021.  

Whether you’re new to Berkeley Breathed’s Pulitzer Prize–winning comic strip or a longtime devotee, this is the perfect opportunity to collect one of the most popular and critically acclaimed newspaper strips of all time.  

The acclaimed Grand Design series continues next month! Writer and artist Jim Rugg will follow in the tradition of Ed Piskor and Tom Scioli by unfurling the full saga of THE INCREDIBLE HULK, from the very beginning to the present in HULK: GRAND DESIGN! Just in time for the iconic character’s 60th anniversary, witness the biggest moments in the Hulk’s history through the eyes of a single visionary storyteller!  

Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips’ bestselling Reckless books just won’t quit, as the award winning crime noir masters bring us yet another original graphic novel starring troublemaker-for-hire Ethan Reckless in The Ghost in You. It will land on shelves this April from Image Comics and join Reckless, Friend of the Devil, and Destroy All Monsters in this original graphic novel series.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS