» Blog Archive Witchery launch new single & video “Of Blackened Wing” -
The Big Kahuna Hard Music, Music Video, News, Tours

Swedish blackened thrash metallers’ WITCHERY are now launching a second single and video for the track, “Of Blackened Wing”, off their upcoming album, “I Am Legion”,  due out on November 10, 2017 via CENTURY MEDIA RECORDS.


WITCHERY guitarist Jensen checked in with the following comment about “Of Blackened Wing”: “’Of Blackened Wing’ is a song that perfectly combines both the old and new sounds of WITCHERY. It mixes the thrashing touch of old with the grittiness and rawness of new. It’s one of my personal favorites on the “I Am Legion” album and it will definitely be a part of our set for our upcoming live shows.

Check out “Of Blackened Wing” in a video by Martin Hultgren (Gryt Film) streaming below

The album’s first single, “True North”, and its video produced by Niklas Sundin (Cabin Fever Media) can be seen here: https://youtu.be/It1qQVwH6xk

A brief trailer for “I Am Legion” can also be seen here: https://youtu.be/xrc4VdkUQ4c

As with last year’s previous album, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”, “I Am Legion” was created in the WITCHERY line-up consisting of Angus Norder (Vocals), Jensen (Guitar), Rickard Rimfält (Lead Guitar), Sharlee D’Angelo (Bass) and Chris Barkensjö (Drums). The album was also produced and mixed by Daniel Bergstrand at Dugout Studios (Behemoth, In Flames, Meshuggah) and comes packaged in powerful artwork by Andreas Diaz Pettersson.

WITCHERY – “I Am Legion” Track Listing
1. Legion
2. True North
3. Welcome, Night
4. Of Blackened Wing
5. Dry Bones
6. Amun-Ra
7. Seraphic Terror
8. A Faustian Deal
9. An Unexpected Guest
10. Great Northern Plague
11. The Alchemist

The album will be released digitally only in the United States. The following physical formats will be available overseas:
– Digipak CD with 2 bonus tracks: “Ragnarök” and “Apex Ghoul”
– 180 gram black vinyl or
– Limited 180 gram clear vinyl (100 copies via CM Webshop) – Limited 180 gram transparent red vinyl (200x copies via CM Distro)
Pre-order your copy while supply lasts at http://smarturl.it/WITCHERY-IAmLegion

Having just wrapped up a string of Swedish dates supporting The Haunted, WITCHERY have recently been added to both the upcoming editions of the Close-Up Cruise as well as to the 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise. Here is a list of the band’s upcoming shows:

10/26-27  Batan, SE – Close Up Cruise Festival
11/25       Bogotá, CO – Festival del Diablo III
2/1-5        Ft. Lauderdale, FL – 70,000 Tons Of Metal Cruise
3/2-4        Tilburg, NL – Netherlands Death Fest

Check out two blazing tracks off WITCHERY’s previous release, “In His Infernal Majesty’s Service”,here:
“Oath Breaker”: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DMBynqpUzdE
“Nosferatu”: https://youtu.be/ZyyZlSw0yNs

“In His Infernal Majesty’s Service” is still available at any of the below sites:
CMDistro: http://smarturl.it/ihimsCMDISTRO
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/ihimsAMAZON
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/ihimsITUNES

WITCHERY line up
(from left to right on photo)
Chris Barkensjö – Drums
Jensen – Guitar
Angus Norder – Vocals
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass
Rickard Rimfält – Lead Guitar

WITCHERY discography
Restless & Dead – 1998
Witchburner / EP – 1999
Dead, Hot And Ready – 1999
Symphony For The Devil – 2001
Don’t Fear The Reaper – 2006
Witchkrieg – 2010
In His Infernal Majesty’s Service – 2016
I Am Legion – 2017


Comments are closed.

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: