» Blog Archive Melted Space guest musicians list released! -
Hunter Young Hard Music, News, Streaming

Melted SpaceAs the album nears release via Laser’s Edge this October, the entire track listing and guest musician track-by-track breakdown for MELTED SPACE’s The Great Lie has been released. The debut album from the metal opera project created by French composer Pierre le Pape features a wide cast of internationally-revered vocalists and musicians including members of Morbid Angel, Mayhem, Sunn O))), Dark Tranquillity, Orphaned Land, Shining, Ayreon, Sirenia and many more, in addition to the work of The City of Prague Philarmonic Orchestra.

Here, Pierre le Papa, who bears a master degree in classical music and movie scores, creates a modern opera that takes over the classical codes, including numerous characters, scenario, powerful orchestral arrangements and varied ambiances, all set to skilled and catchy songwriting and amazing casting. The new MELTED SPACE album, The Great Lie, features fourteen prestigious and unexpected singers, joined by seven talented guest musicians and The City of Prague Philarmonic Orchestra. Together, this cast has created an epic saga as powerful as moving, and by mixing the tradition of the classic opera with infectious heavy metal, The Great Lie promises to set a new milestone in the genre.

On The Great Lie, Le Pape, who handles piano, keyboards and all orchestration of the album, is joined by guitarist Adrien Grousset, bassist Brice Guillon and drummer Michael Saccoman as the prime backline. Co-produced by François-Maxime Boutault and Pierre Le Pape, the main tracks were recorded by François-Maxime Boutault for Les Liens du Son and the orchestra recorded by Jan Hotzner at Smecky Music Studio in Prague, conducted by James Fitzpatrick, while several of the guest musicians’ portions were recorded at various locations in Europe, the Middle East and the US. Mixed by Axel Wursthorn at Walnut Groove Studio and mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, artwork design and layout were handled by Hicham Haddaji of Strychneen Studio (Hacride, Klone, Trepalium, Shining).

The entire track listing for MELTED SPACE’s The Great Lie is listed below with all of the guest vocalists and musicians attached to each movement, the album including special performances by David Vincent (Morbid Angel), Attila Csihar (Sunn O))), Mayhem), Mikael Stanne (Dark Tranquillity), Arjen Lucassen (Ayreon), Ailyn Gimenéz (Sirenia), Kobi Fahri (Orphaned Land), Mariangela Demurtas (Tristania), Guillaume Bideau (Mnemic), Niklas Kvarforth (Shining), Sylvain Coudret (Soilwork), Adrien Grousset (Hacride), Christine Rhoades (Jeff Loomis), Manuel Munoz (The Old Dead Tree), Arnaud Strobl (Carnival In Coal), Clémentine Delauney (Visions Of Atlantis), Virginie Goncalves (Kells).

Laser’s Edge division, Sensory Records, will release The Great Lie on October 16th, 2015. Stand by for audio samples from the album, an official lyric video and more to be issued in the weeks ahead.

View the trailer for The Great Lie RIGHT HERE.

MELTED SPACE — The Great Lie
01 “Listen To The Song Of Despair
Featuring vocalists Ailyn Giménez, Arno Strobl, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier

02 “Called By The Queen
Featuring vocalists Guillaume Bideau, Christine Rhoades

03 “No Need To Fear
Featuring vocalists Mariangela Demurtas, Guillaume Bideau, Christine Rhoades, David Vincent, Attila Csihar, Mikael Stanne, Arno Strobl, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier

04 “Terrible Fight
Featuring vocalists David Vincent, Guillaume Bideau, Manuel Munoz, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier, and guitar solo by Adrian Martinot

05 “A God Is Dead
Featuring vocalist Manuel Munoz

06 “Trust And Betrayal
Featuring vocalists Mikael Stanne, Guillaume Bideau

07 “Glass Castle’s Beast
Featuring vocalists Kobi Farhi, Niklas Kvarforth, Guillaume Bideau, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier

08 “Hopeless Crime
Featuring vocalists Christine Rhoades, Mikael Stanne, Niklas Kvarforth, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier, and guitar solo by Adrian Martinot

09 “The One Who Lost The Faith
Featuring vocalists Niklas Kvarforth, Arno Strobl and guitar, synth and dulcimer solos by Arjen A Lucassen

10 “Titania
Featuring vocalists Ailyn Giménez, Guillaume Bideau, Mikael Stanne and guitar solo by Sylvain Coudret

11 “Lost Souls From The Other Side
Featuring vocalists Attila Csihar, David Vincent, Mikael Stanne, Ailyn Giménez, Guillaume Bideau, Maria,tea Demurtas, Manuel Munoz, Christine Rhoades, Clémentine Delauney, Virginie Goncalves, Lucie Blatrier

Comments are closed.

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: