» Blog Archive Kristian Harting returns with 'Summer Of Crush' LP -
Hunter Young Hard Music, News, Streaming

Kristian HartingEclectic Danish troubadour, KRISTIAN HARTING, returns with a new twelve song album, Summer Of Crush, which is set to be released via Exile on Mainstream on worldwide on October 30th, as the LP-opening “Traveller” has been issued to the public early.

While KRISTIAN HARTING’s debut solo LP, 2014’s Float, melded ethereal song-writing deeply inspired by Western lo-fi pop, Mali blues and avant-garde folk, on the upcoming Summer Of Crush, the artist recalibrates towards a more pop-orientated approach, the resulting album oscillating between melancholic dreamscapes, swells of articulate outpourings and synth-laden shamanic dance tracks.

Offers HARTING of his new venture, “I went into the studio with the ambition to create songs with a Motown meets Metal meets Morricone feel to them; an ambition that surely was doomed to fail. Here and there I succeeded though, and I think I have ended up with something special and truly emotional.” He continues, “These songs are about love. About letting go of yourself; knowing you’ll fall and someone might not catch you. About passion, confusion, chaos, lust and loneliness. About trying your best to be human in a world full of humans.”

Working over a sustained period of time to shape imaginary forms and sketches into lucid sound collages, the twelve tracks were written, played and recorded solely by HARTING himself. Armed with his guitars, loop pedals, a foot-operated synth and analogue electronics, his work in Summer Of Crush is a series of captivating, emotional and at times, disconcerting, trips. The collection of influences that feed in to these songs are like mysterious far-flung stamps on the Danish born musician’s passport, and the tales that he has to tell root you to the spot with their sparkling vivacity and intimate composure.

The opening track from Summer Of Crush, the lurid “Traveller“, is now playing early RIGHT HERE.

Summer Of Crush Track Listing:
1. Traveller
2. Temporary Rooms
3. White Spirits
4. How High
5. I Am You No. 2
6. Spirits Revisited
7. Cannibals
8. Ship Of Fools
9. Digging Up Graves
10. South North Passage
11. Soul Sister
12. East West Door

Summer Of Crush will also be accompanied by a serious set of live shows and a large European tour in early 2016.

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: