» Blog Archive Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere by Acid King -
Hunter Young Hard Music, News, Reviews, Streaming

Acid KingOnce again the Metal Gods have smiled upon this woeful world, and dropped another monolithic slab of raucous heavy blues! The newest addition to the Acid King Pantheon, Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere,is here, and demands ears to listen to it’s outpourings!

Acid King was formed in 1993 by frontwoman Lori S., drummer Joey Osbourne, and bassist Peter Lucas, so they’ve been around the block a few times. They are known for their heavy, fuzzy, blues-laden riffs simply dipped in all things slow and hazy. Their style is similar to Conan, Slomatics, Goatsnake, ASG, and Bison B.C. They excel at the heavy, brooding riff that lays like a funeral pyre’s smoke as it oozes from the speakers, rumbling and roiling the air as Lori S. serenades the cosmos to whisper its secrets. What I am saying is, is Acid King is low, slow, and plays like a soul buzz feels.

Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere is no exception to their form, as it is just a rumble session that you best just get into your comfiest chair for, pour up a glass of libation (Fade to Black by Left Hand Brewing, recommended), and just close your eyes as you fly into mindscapes their fervid riffing brings into formation. They attack with a groove that is undeniable, guitar riffs and bass lines intermingling to worm into your brain and sit for days. Their drummer, Mr. Osbourne, holds the rhythm down like it owes him money, filling any and all spaces with solid skills on the skins. The whole package is wrapped up in this album, showing off the 20+ years of a band who has done nothing but churn out some of the best doom/stoner music, bar none. The album is unrelenting in its sonic heaviness, and drags you across the vast plains of space as it rolls on.

Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere Track List:
1. Intro
2. Silent Pictures
3. Coming Down From Outer Space
4. Laser Headlights
5. Red River
6. Infinite Skies
7. Center Of Everywhere
8. Outro

Favorite Track: Silent Pictures

Drops April 17th, Preorder Middle of Nowhere, Center of Everywhere HERE for USA, HERE for EURO.

Comments are closed.

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: