» Blog Archive Davey Suicide Reveals New Single/Music Video "Medicate Me" -
The Big Kahuna Hard Music, Music Video, News

Hailing from ‘Unholywood, Killafornia’, DAVEY SUICIDE is cultivating the underground by fusing arena rock, sleaze, and industrial music with a theatrical edge. Led by SUICIDE, the eponymous quartet will release their fourth album ROCK AINT DEAD in January 2020 via Out Of Line Music/InGrooves. The anthemic debut single “Medicate Me” featuring guest vocals from Telle Smith (The Word Alive) is out today (September 20) across digital platforms along with an electrifying music video starring actress Scout Taylor-Compton (Rob Zombie’s Halloween I & II, The Runaways) and was directed by Vicente Cordero (3 Teeth, Cradle of Filth, Tom Kiefer).

“Medicate Me is about breaking free of the cycle that keeps you in your addiction, or toxic relationship,” shares SUICIDE. “A part of you doesn’t want it to end and just when you’re almost free, you have a weak moment and fall back into the cycle.”

Watch the video streaming below:

Previously lauded as Kerrang Magazine’s “Top 50 Rockstars in the World,” Alternative Press’ “100 Bands You Need to Know,” and Revolver Magazine’s “Ones to Watch,” DAVEY SUICIDE “incorporates the anarchistic bite of vintage Marilyn Manson with the stadium feel of Bring Me The Horizon and the anthemic melodies of Korn and In This Moment.”(Jammerzine). Their enticing live performance has developed a strong following in the underground industrial rock scene and has seen them extensively tour across North America and the UK with a range of acts including Static X, Combichrist, Twiztid, Wednesday 13, Doyle and Saliva in addition to festival performances at Rocklahoma, Shiprocked and more.

See the full ROCK AINT DEAD track listing below:

1. Rock Aint Dead
2. Medicate Me feat. Telle Smith (The Word Alive)
3. Animal feat. Gustav Wood (Young Guns)
4. One Of My Kind
5. Death Won’t Tear Us Apart
6. Flyaway
7. Disappear
8. Sinner
9. Riot
10. Bad Reputation
11. Addict (feat. Hyro the Hero)
12. I Need You (feat. Blacklisted Me)
13. I Need You

Pre-order ROCK AINT DEAD now at www.daveysuicidemerch.com

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: