Comic Book News Archives - Page 4 of 340 -

Bestselling writer Simon Roy (Prophet) and Sideways Award-winning author Daniel M. Bensen (Junction) team up with artists Artyom Trakhanov (Turncoat), Jason Wordie (God Country), and Hassan Otsmane-elhaou (Red Sonja) for the forthcoming series Protector. This all-new science-fiction adventure will launch from Image Comics in January 2020.  

Prolific horror writer Cullen Bunn (Harrow County, The Sixth Gun) teams with fan-favorite writer Kyle Strahm (Spread) and rising star artist Baldemar Rivas to present the first story arc of their subterranean nightmare Unearth, Vol. 1 to readers this January 2020. Unearth, Vol. 1 is best described as The X-Files meets Jeff Vandermeer’s Annihilation in a series perfect for fans of HBO’s Chernobyl and will collect issues #1-5 of the bestselling body horror series into trade paperback.  

Image/Top Cow Productions is pleased to announce the forthcoming Matt Hawkins (Think Tank) and Colleen Doran (A Distant Soil) collaboration—The Clock—a new dystopian, four-issue miniseries timed to launch this January 2020.  

Announced today at MCM Comic Con London, Robert E. Howard’s swashbuckling heroine, Dark Agnes, will helm her very first comic series! Dark Agnes will be making her Marvel Comics debut this December in CONAN: SERPENT WAR, introducing this beloved swordswoman to a new generation of readers, before taking off on her own adventures in February’s DARK AGNES #1.  

The plans Jonathan Hickman has for the X-Men aren’t just big; they’re giant-size. Fresh off launching the X-Men into an exciting new era in HOUSE OF X and POWERS OF X, Marvel revealed at MCM Comic Con London that Jonathan Hickman will be joining forces with the industry’s top artists to craft a stellar new series: GIANT-SIZE X-MEN. Starting in February, each issue will combine Hickman’s captivating storytelling with the iconic art of a different superstar artist to depict grand-scale adventures focused on specific X-Men characters. And it all begins with GIANT-SIZE X-MEN: JEAN GREY AND EMMA FROST #1! The new mutant nation of Krakoa is the place for fresh starts, and Jean and Emma, known for their fierce rivalry,... 

Eisner Award winning, New York Times bestselling cartoonist Rob Guillory (Chew) will kick off an unsettling, suspenseful new story arc of Farmhand hitting shelves in November from Image Comics. This arc will lead into the halfway point for the series, which is planned to run for 30 issues total.  

Writer Kelly Thompson and artist Mattia De Iulis have proven to be the perfect creative team for Jessica Jones. Chosen to take on the character by Jessica Jones’ creator himself, Brian Michael Bendis, Thompson provides a voice to the titular hero that’s been acclaimed by fans and critics alike. And De Iulis’ dynamic art brought readers right into the private investigator mind of Jessica Jones with eye-catching imagery and page layouts. Blind Spot was a huge hit in the digital marketplace and now, Marvel Comics is proud to present it in print as a 6-issue limited series starting in January!  

Legendary Comics and the WEBTOON hit series Acursian starring John Barrowman (“Arrow,” “Torchwood,” “Doctor Who”) returns with the first weekly chapter leading up to the anticipated conclusion of Season One, now available exclusively at WEBTOON. The series, rooted in Celtic lore, is a unique fusion of mythic storytelling from co-creators John Barrowman, Carole Barrowman (Torchwood: Station Zero, Hollow Earth, Conjuror, Exodus Code) and Erika Lewis (#Guardian, Game of Shadows, Firebrand: The Initiation of Natali Presano, The 49th Key), with art by Beni Lobel and designs by Tommy Lee Edwards. Readers can visit WEBTOON.com for more information.  

While Dead Eyes #1 and Dead Eyes #2 both featured previously published material, the forthcoming Dead Eyes #3 by artist John McCrea (Mythic, Hitman) and Gerry Duggan (Analog, Deadpool) will showcase all new, never-before-published story content and will hit shelves on Wednesday, December 4 from Image Comics.  

A teaser trailer for the forthcoming Family Tree—by New York Times bestselling author Jeff Lemire (Gideon Falls, Ascender) and acclaimed artist Phil Hester (Shipwreck, Green Arrow)—showcasing interior pages, has dropped in anticipation of the Wednesday, November 13 launch date. The new ongoing body horror/adventure series is perfect for fans of Uzumaki, Gideon Falls, and Bird Box.  

The critically-acclaimed co-creator and artist of The Pervert, Remy Boydell, returns to Image Comics this April for sophomore graphic novel, 920London. Boydell’s early works include Tender Objects, Victim Pheromone, Death Paradise, and Recovery Blogger and followed by Boydell’s debut graphic novel, co-created with Michelle Perez, The Pervert which was featured prominently in the award-winning comics magazine Island, included in Vulture/New York Magazine’s “Best Comics of 2018” round-up list, and nominated for both a Los Angeles Times Book Prize and a Lambda Award.  

Forty years ago, the legendary creative team of Chris Claremont and John Byrne set a new standard for comic book stories with the Dark Phoenix Saga. Both heartbreaking and thrilling, the story found Jean Grey corrupted by the limitless power she yields as Phoenix. Beginning in UNCANNY X-MEN #128 and escalating until its dramatic conclusion in UNCANNY X-MEN #137, readers at the time were awestruck as Jean Grey went from heart of the X-Men to their most formidable villain. The saga was an instant classic and cemented the X-Men as one of Marvel Comics’ most successful franchises.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

shadocon_banner