Comic Book News Archives -

A teaser trailer for the forthcoming Family Tree—by New York Times bestselling author Jeff Lemire (Gideon Falls, Ascender) and acclaimed artist Phil Hester (Shipwreck, Green Arrow)—showcasing interior pages, has dropped in anticipation of the Wednesday, November 13 launch date. The new ongoing body horror/adventure series is perfect for fans of Uzumaki, Gideon Falls, and Bird Box.  

The critically-acclaimed co-creator and artist of The Pervert, Remy Boydell, returns to Image Comics this April for sophomore graphic novel, 920London. Boydell’s early works include Tender Objects, Victim Pheromone, Death Paradise, and Recovery Blogger and followed by Boydell’s debut graphic novel, co-created with Michelle Perez, The Pervert which was featured prominently in the award-winning comics magazine Island, included in Vulture/New York Magazine’s “Best Comics of 2018” round-up list, and nominated for both a Los Angeles Times Book Prize and a Lambda Award.  

Forty years ago, the legendary creative team of Chris Claremont and John Byrne set a new standard for comic book stories with the Dark Phoenix Saga. Both heartbreaking and thrilling, the story found Jean Grey corrupted by the limitless power she yields as Phoenix. Beginning in UNCANNY X-MEN #128 and escalating until its dramatic conclusion in UNCANNY X-MEN #137, readers at the time were awestruck as Jean Grey went from heart of the X-Men to their most formidable villain. The saga was an instant classic and cemented the X-Men as one of Marvel Comics’ most successful franchises.  

Legendary Comics, in partnership with the Lugosi Estate and Kerry Gammill, announced Bram Stoker’s Dracula, a new graphic novel starring iconic film and stage actor Bela Lugosi, with art by El Garing, set for release in late 2020.  

THE KILLING HORIZON is the explosive new sci-fi vision from Jamie McKelvie, co-creator of the bestselling, award-winning THE WICKED + THE DIVINE, and Eisner Award winning colorist Matthew Wilson (THE WICKED + THE DIVINE, PAPER GIRLS), launching from Image Comics in Summer 2020.  

Legendary Comics announced today a new graphic novel, THE WITCHES OF SILVERLAKE, from singer-songwriter and actor Simon Curtis, with art by Stephanie Son, set for release in early 2021. The original story follows Elliot Green, who, after his dad dies, moves across country to Los Angeles where his mother has accepted the position of Vice Principal at one of the most prestigious private schools and where he is currently enrolled.  

In 1984, the Iron Man of 2020 visited from the future in MACHINE MAN #2. Now, decades later, that future has arrived! Just announced at the Marvel Comics: Next Big Thing Panel at New York Comic-Con, IRON MAN 2020 kicks off in January and begins an event that will redefine one of Marvel’s most iconic heroes!  

POWERS OF X #6 hits shelves in just a few days, concluding the first step in Jonathan Hickman’s groundbreaking new era for the world of mutants. Following that, the Dawn of X titles will explore the bold new way the X-Men operate in the Marvel Universe…beginning with WOLVERINE #1!  

IDW Publishing is proud to announce that John Layman, award-winning creator of the New York Times bestselling Chew series, and superstar artist Nick Bradshaw (Wolverine and the X-Men) will debut a new creator-owned comic book series in 2020, entitled Bermuda.  

Dynamite is proud to announce that the omnibus reprints of The Boys have sold over 110,000 copies to date in 2019 for Volumes 1 through 4, and with current unfilled orders of these volumes, plus the upcoming Volume 5 release, will ship in excess of 150,000 copies since the first volume’s initial release in March! The final volume will be released in January 2020.  

Marvel Entertainment and Games Workshop are excited to announce a collaboration that will bring exciting new Warhammer stories to comics and graphic novels!  

George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Fire and Ice saga returns to comic books with the new GEORGE R.R. MARTIN’S A CLASH OF KINGS! Based on the award-winning and critically acclaimed second novel in Martin’s magnum opus, Landy Q. Walker (Red Lanterns, The Incredibles) returns to adapt these iconic scenes to the comics medium. He’s joined by his own small council of collaborators, including righthand man Mel Rubi (Red Sonja, Doctor Strange) on art. Coloring and letters are handled by Ivan Nunes (A Game of Thrones, Grimm Fairy Tales) and Tom Napolitano (Justice League, Supergirl).  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

shadocon_banner