Comic Book Interviews Archives -

Looking to get in touch with your inner-wiseguy? Trying to put the wit back in your half-wit? Ignite you ignoramus? Well then, American Mythology has just the comic for you! To kick off the book publisher’s five-year anniversary, the company is releasing The Three Stooges, “Thru the Ages”. The book is filled with new Stooge content from front cover to back to help celebrate five years of producing new Three Stooges funny books. It’s a Stoogetacular celebration!  

For Earth, there are the Avengers. For everywhere else, there’s the Guardians of the Galaxy. This April, writer Al Ewing teams up with artist Juan Frigeri for a new arc of his epic run on GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY. The double-sized milestone 175th issue, GUARDIANS OF THE GALAXY #13, will introduce the book’s new lineup, reveal the Guardian’s bold new mission, and welcome readers to Marvel’s new space age!  

Last week, fans saw Marvel’s most iconic heroes in mysterious teasers. Today, Marvel Comics proudly announced that these characters will be part of a bold new vision of the Marvel Universe crafted by super hero masterminds writer Jason Aaron and artist Ed McGuiness. Their critically-acclaimed work on Avengers will reach its zenith with HEROES REBORN, a new series that answers the question of what the Marvel Universe would look like if the Avengers never assembled. What new super team would step up to fill the void, what deadly threats would emerge unchecked, and what would become of your favorite characters if they never became heroes…  

Barely one week into the new year and everyone is already looking for bright spots in the coming months. That’s a lot of pressure to put on a new year, but don’t worry, comic book publisher American Mythology is here to help by bringing a Saturday morning cartoon favorite – The Robonic Stooges – to a comic book shop near you this April! The Three Stooges have been bringing the funny to fans through the comic publisher for the last five years, so the company decided to give The Boys an upgrade before the 100 years of Stooges kick off in 2022!  

“Tonight, the guilty shall suffer.” The Ghost Rider joins the One:12 Collective along with his Hell Cycle – featuring a light-up function, removable flames, and sound feature!  

Image Comics is pleased to reveal an electric new video trailer to get fans excited about the upcoming new series launch Home Sick Pilots by Dan Watters (Coffin Bound, Lucifer) and Caspar Wijngaard (Star Wars, Peter Cannon: Thunderbolt).  

Image Comics is pleased to announce that acclaimed creator Mirka Andolfo (Mercy, Unnatural) is going to develop a new comic book series based on her new IP Sweet Paprika, already announced as an animated project developed by Arancia Studio and Grey Ladder Productions, with Director Gabriele Pennacchioli (Emmy Award winner in 2019 for Love, Death & Robots).  

Bestselling writer Dan Watters (Coffin Bound, Lucifer) reteams with fan favorite artist Caspar Wijngaard (Star Wars, Peter Cannon: Thunderbolt) for an ongoing series in Home Sick Pilots. The new ongoing horror comic will launch from Image Comics this December.  

Today Image/Skybound Entertainment announced a partnership with author and artist Michelle Czajkowski Fus to release an all new print version of her YA fantasy/sci-fi webcomic Ava’s Demon.  

Fans of Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda’s bestselling, Eisner award winning series Monstress will have plenty to celebrate heading into the Fall with a special limited edition Monstress Book One hardcover hitting shelves this week; a new installment of the ongoing series—Monstress #30 single issue—and Monstress, Vol. 5 trade paperback hitting shelves in September; and a two issue miniseries—Monstress: Talk-Stories—launching in November from Image Comics.  

Today, Todd McFarlane, legendary creator, and McFarlane Toys creative force announced a new McFarlane designed creature toy line RAW10 coming exclusively to Walmart. McFarlane and the award-winning McFarlane Toys’ design team have created a brand-new toy line and online comic series for creature and monster fans of all ages.  

The highly anticipated Decorum #1 by bestselling, comics titan Jonathan Hickman (House of X, Powers of X, East of West) and artist Mike Huddleston (Middlewest, House of X) has sold out at the distributor level, same day as release. It is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with overwhelming demand.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS