Books Archives - Page 2 of 13 -

When an ancient supernatural manuscript threatens Earth’s mightiest heroes, it’s up to Doctor Strange and armored teen Ironheart to save the day in Marvel Action: Chillers, the latest thrilling addition to IDW Publishing’s line of comics aimed at middle grade readers!  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

For the first time, Tom Morello’s remarkable life as a guitarist, songwriter, singer and political activist is captured in Whatever It Takes. This hardback photo memoir will be released in bookstores on October 13th 2020.<  

Fans of Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda’s bestselling, Eisner award winning series Monstress will have plenty to celebrate heading into the Fall with a special limited edition Monstress Book One hardcover hitting shelves this week; a new installment of the ongoing series—Monstress #30 single issue—and Monstress, Vol. 5 trade paperback hitting shelves in September; and a two issue miniseries—Monstress: Talk-Stories—launching in November from Image Comics.  

Breakout hit That Texas Blood by critically acclaimed Criminal colorist and first time solo artist Jacob Phillips and writer Chris Condon is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with overwhelming demand. The new neo-noir crime series is perhaps best described as Southern Bastards and True Grit meets Breaking Bad and puts a contemporary spin on the Western genre.  

Two new adventurers have joined the party as New York Times bestseller and former WWE superstar AJ Mendez (Crazy is My Superpower) and actor Aimee Garcia (star of Lucifer and Dexter) are announced as co-writers for the upcoming Dungeons & Dragons: At the Spine of the World comic book from IDW Publishing!  

IDW Publishing welcomes Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends and writer of DC’s The Oracle Code graphic novel, to pen the latest entry in the long-running children’s horror series, Goosebumps!  

You’ve heard the hit song “Come and Get Your Love” in the movie Guardians of the Galaxy, but the story of the band behind it is one of cultural, political, and social importance. This September, IDW Publishing presents Redbone: The True Story of a Native American Rock Band — an intriguing, historically accurate telling of the high-flying career of rock ‘n’ roll pioneers and talented brothers Pat and Lolly Vegas, as they influenced The Doors, jammed with Jimmy Hendrix before he was “Jimi,” and took the 1960s Sunset Strip by storm.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Iced Earth founder, songwriter, guitarist and producer Jon Schaffer announces the release of his first ever book, Wicked Words and Epic Tales. The book is the debut release from Schaffer and his new publishing company Wicked Words, LLC and is the first of many original concepts planned for future release by Schaffer.  

In a year of comic market volatility and uncertainty, IDW is pledging its support for Direct Market comic retailers by extending full returnability on all new releases through at least the end of July, and removing all associated fees for the foreseeable future. These moves help to provide comic specialty shops a risk-free opportunity to stock new launches and other key IDW releases — allowing retailers to order with confidence and effectively gauge customer demand.  

Five decades after the release of their landmark album, Morrison Hotel, The Doors and Z2 Comics announce a brand new graphic novel written by Leah Moore, daughter of the legendary Watchmen scribe Alan Moore, to be released on October 13.  

Thirty-one years ago, more than one million students stood at Tiananmen Square in the center of Beijing, China, calling for democracy – the infamous event widely known as the June Fourth Incident, is explored in the upcoming autobiographical IDW graphic novel Tiananmen 1989: Our Shattered Hopes. Following the same vein as the challenging but vital graphic novels Springtime in Chernobyl, Burmese Moons, and After the Spring, IDW Publishing is proud to share the eye-opening story of Tiananmen 1989 by first-hand participant Lun Zhang, French journalist and Asia specialist Adrien Gombeaud, and artist Ameziane.  

The multiple Eisner Award winning creative powerhouse behind such hits as My Heroes Have Always Been Junkies and Bad Weekend—Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips—are back with twice the content in the forthcoming original graphic novel tale of ’30s era crime—Pulp—and the upcoming Criminal collected edition Cruel Summer. Both graphic novel hardcovers will be available from Image Comics this Summer, in July and August respectively.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS