Books Archives -
The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

With four fearsome coloring books, two seasonal specials, and a haunted journal under his belt, Alan Robert — creator of the coloring book phenomenon The Beauty of Horror and bassist/songwriter for the legendary metal band Life of Agony — is proud to announce the newest edition of the bestselling IDW series, The Beauty of Horror 5: Haunt of Fame. As with its preceding fourth volume (the wildly successful Creature Feature), ‘Haunt of Fame’ plunges a sharp knife into the very heart of pop culture!  

An exciting new line of Marvel graphic novels will debut this June! The MIGHTY MARVEL MASTERWORKS will collect the very beginning of Marvel’s most iconic heroes: the Fantastic Four, Spider-Man, the X-Men, and more. The stories that kicked off the sagas of these beloved franchises will now be available in an accessible new 6 x 9 format that the whole family can enjoy!  

The classic comic book tales set in the iconic—and terrifying—world of the Alien franchise are being collected in brand-new hardcover collection starting in April with ALIENS OMNIBUS VOLUME 1. And in August, fans of the iconic franchise can enjoy even more of these thrilling comic book stories with ALIENS: THE ORIGINAL YEARS OMNIBUS VOL. 2.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

Tesla bassist Brian Wheat lifts the lid on living the rock ’n’ roll life while struggling with anxiety, depression, and other issues seldom discussed by musicians in his new book, ‘Son of a Milkman: My Crazy Life with Tesla,’ which will be released on December 15, 2020 via Post Hill Press (and co-penned by Chris Epting).  

On the heels of Jesse Lonergan’s bestselling one-shot story Hedra, which sold out instantly and sent the industry atwitter with praise, comes a new offering from Lonergan in forthcoming original graphic novel Planet Paradise. The science fiction story will showcase more of Lonergan’s groundbreaking talents and is set to hit shelves from Image Comics this November.  

News of Z2’s 2021 lineup begins to roll out with news of what is sure to be one of the publisher’s most anticipated projects yet! The Holy Diver graphic novel, creating an original storyline inspired by one of heavy metal’s most iconic album covers.  

The fan favorite science fiction/action series Protector by writers Simon Roy (Prophet) and Sideways Award-winning author Daniel M. Bensen (Junction) team up with artists Artyom Trakhanov (Undertow), Jason Wordie (God Country), and Hassan Otsmane-elhaou (Red Sonja) will be collected into trade paperback with a sharp new title—First Knife—from Image Comics this October.  

When an ancient supernatural manuscript threatens Earth’s mightiest heroes, it’s up to Doctor Strange and armored teen Ironheart to save the day in Marvel Action: Chillers, the latest thrilling addition to IDW Publishing’s line of comics aimed at middle grade readers!  

The Big Kahuna Books, Hard Music, News Add Comments

For the first time, Tom Morello’s remarkable life as a guitarist, songwriter, singer and political activist is captured in Whatever It Takes. This hardback photo memoir will be released in bookstores on October 13th 2020.<  

Fans of Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda’s bestselling, Eisner award winning series Monstress will have plenty to celebrate heading into the Fall with a special limited edition Monstress Book One hardcover hitting shelves this week; a new installment of the ongoing series—Monstress #30 single issue—and Monstress, Vol. 5 trade paperback hitting shelves in September; and a two issue miniseries—Monstress: Talk-Stories—launching in November from Image Comics.  

Breakout hit That Texas Blood by critically acclaimed Criminal colorist and first time solo artist Jacob Phillips and writer Chris Condon is being rushed back to print in order to keep up with overwhelming demand. The new neo-noir crime series is perhaps best described as Southern Bastards and True Grit meets Breaking Bad and puts a contemporary spin on the Western genre.  

Two new adventurers have joined the party as New York Times bestseller and former WWE superstar AJ Mendez (Crazy is My Superpower) and actor Aimee Garcia (star of Lucifer and Dexter) are announced as co-writers for the upcoming Dungeons & Dragons: At the Spine of the World comic book from IDW Publishing!  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS