Books Archives -

Joe Casey and Mike Huddleston’s BUTCHER BAKER, THE RIGHTEOUS MAKER is back with a new, trade paperback edition available this November. The paperback will collect the complete series, issues #1-8, plus feature bonus material. Butcher Baker was the preeminent all-American superhero. Now he’s…getting laid. A lot. But one last mission could signal his return to glory, and now he’s back on the blacktop! BUTCHER BAKER, THE RIGHTEOUS MAKER is a balls-out, surreal, super-epic that fans won’t want to miss. “We took our time putting this work out in trade, but I promise it’s worth the wait. It’s a thick, girthy slice of comic book manna that I’m extremely proud of,” said Casey. “It’s superheroes... 

VIZ Media explores the fantastic characters and settings of the world of POKÉMON with the release of POKÉMON ADVENTURES 20TH ANNIVERSARY ILLUSTRATION BOOK: THE ART OF POKÉMON ADVENTURES, now available.  

Image Comics is pleased to announce that the fan-favorite story ATOMAHAWK by Donny Cates (GOD COUNTRY, REDNECK), Ian Bederman, and Taylor Esposito will be collected into a deluxe, full-color, oversized edition and available this October.  

Image Comics is pleased to announce THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders. The 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and will hit stores this November.  

This August, General Joe Colton, the original G.I. JOE, will take the fight directly to the TRANSFORMERS home world of Cybertron in the Hasbro Comic Book Event of 2017 – First Strike!  

The Big Kahuna Anime, Books, News Add Comments

VIZ Media proudly announces the forthcoming launch of the acclaimed manga series GOLDEN KAMUY on June 20th.  

VIZ Media expands it’s Legend Of Zelda library with the release of THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: LEGENDARY EDITION – THE MINISH CAP / PHANTOM HOURGLASS on May 9th.  

Fan-favorite writer Joe Harris (SNOWFALL, X-Files) and mega-talented artist Megan Hutchison (An Aurora Grimeon Story: Will O’ the Wisp) will release the first trade paperback collection of their ongoing musical mystery series ROCKSTARS this June.  

VIZ Media, LLC (VIZ Media), a premier company in the fields of publishing, animation distribution, and global entertainment licensing, delights POKÉMON fans of all ages with the release this summer of the LET’S FIND POKÉMON! Special Complete Edition.  

Critically-acclaimed writer Alex de Campi (NO MERCY, Grindhouse), artist Tony Parker (This Damned Band), and colorist Blond (Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep?) will, appropriately, release a trade paperback collection of their blood-soaked thriller MAYDAY this May.  

The Big Kahuna Books, Movies, News Add Comments

Now on sale from independent publishing company StarWarp Concepts is King Kong, an e-book-only reprint of the 1932 novelization of the classic monster movie, and the latest addition to StarWarp Concepts’ Illustrated Classics line.  

VIZ Media notably expands the world of YU-GI-OH! with the launch of YU-GI-OH! ARC-V on April 4th.  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

shadocon_box_banner
shadocon_banner