Books Archives -

SuBLime, the leading global English-language yaoi manga publisher, delivers the launch of new series A STRANGE AND MYSTIFYING STORY, available now after being previously out of print.  

The World Warriors take center stage in the first ever Street Fighter novel! This December, UDON releases STREET FIGHTER™: THE NOVEL, a 256-page hardcover book that combines detailed martial arts action with stellar manga artwork.  

The Beauty of Horror goes international as Ghouliana shows us her favorite scary sites from around the world in Alan Robert’s The Beauty of Horror 3: Haunted Playgrounds, Another GOREgeous Coloring Book!  

One of the most beloved comic strips of all time, this new collection of For Better or For Worse, produced with Lynn Johnston’s oversight, is the definitive edition, collecting each decade of the strip in hardcover volumes, the first of which is now available to purchase.  

Debuting in 1980, Bloom County by Berkeley Breathed has become a cultural cornerstone of the comics medium. For nine years readers reveled in the exploits of Opus the Penguin, Bill the Cat, Steve Dallas, Milo Bloom, Cutter John, and many more iconic, quirky characters making it one of the most popular comic strips of all time, appearing in over 1,200 newspapers across the country, and garnering a Pulitzer Prize for Berkeley along the way.  

Robotech is a sweeping science-fiction anime epic in which humans use a vast arsenal of transforming robotic mecha to defend the Earth against alien domination. The franchise has captivated fans for over 30 years, and is widely credited with popularizing anime around the world. Now, UDON Entertainment has teamed up with Harmony Gold to produce ROBOTECH VISUAL ARCHIVE: THE MACROSS SAGA – the ultimate collection of artwork assembled from Robotech’s first and most iconic era.  

Mike Patton (Faith No More, Dead Cross) scores the Stephen King sourced thriller, 1922, which is available now via Netflix  

Joe Casey and Mike Huddleston’s BUTCHER BAKER, THE RIGHTEOUS MAKER is back with a new, trade paperback edition available this November. The paperback will collect the complete series, issues #1-8, plus feature bonus material. Butcher Baker was the preeminent all-American superhero. Now he’s…getting laid. A lot. But one last mission could signal his return to glory, and now he’s back on the blacktop! BUTCHER BAKER, THE RIGHTEOUS MAKER is a balls-out, surreal, super-epic that fans won’t want to miss. “We took our time putting this work out in trade, but I promise it’s worth the wait. It’s a thick, girthy slice of comic book manna that I’m extremely proud of,” said Casey. “It’s superheroes... 

VIZ Media explores the fantastic characters and settings of the world of POKÉMON with the release of POKÉMON ADVENTURES 20TH ANNIVERSARY ILLUSTRATION BOOK: THE ART OF POKÉMON ADVENTURES, now available.  

Image Comics is pleased to announce that the fan-favorite story ATOMAHAWK by Donny Cates (GOD COUNTRY, REDNECK), Ian Bederman, and Taylor Esposito will be collected into a deluxe, full-color, oversized edition and available this October.  

Image Comics is pleased to announce THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders. The 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and will hit stores this November.  

This August, General Joe Colton, the original G.I. JOE, will take the fight directly to the TRANSFORMERS home world of Cybertron in the Hasbro Comic Book Event of 2017 – First Strike!  

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

anime_banner_2
shadocon_banner