» Blog Archive Knotfest.com Announce Concerts From Jinjer & Judas Priest -
The Big Kahuna Hard Music, News, Streaming

Knotfest.com has revealed the next two installments of it’s weekly Concert Streaming Series. First up will be progressive, groove metal wrecking machine, Jinjer, who will be streaming their show from Melboune in 2020 on Thursday, July 9that2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm BST / 11 pm CET.

Following this, on Friday July 17th, will be none other than the legendary metal gods, Judas Priest, streaming their jaw-dropping performance from Wacken 2015at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm GMT/ 9pm CET. Catch all the action over on Knotfest.com
In less than 10 years, the Ukrainian four-piece known as Jinjer have carved their very own place in the Heavy Metal landscape. Hailing from Donetsk, this musical oddity formed in 2009 but consider the official start of the band with the addition of the incredible vocalist and Femme Fatale Tatiana Shmailyuk in 2010. The band labored intensively and honed their sound in practice rooms and local stages relentlessly, culminating in their now cult first album release Inhale, Don’t Breathe in 2012. The following year Jinjer were nominated and won Best Ukrainian Metal Band. They would be awarded this prize again a few years later.
In October 2019 Jinjer turned on the heat even more with the release of their fiercest release to date: Macro. Once again written and recorded between non-stop touring and produced by Max Morton, Macro’s sheer intensity and straight up technical brilliance propelled them to a whole new level in the metal scene, spawning six singles to date and gaining Jinjer not only millions of views but more importantly massive respect by fans and peers alike. By following no other rule book other than their own, Jinjer continue to be one of the busiest, most talented and exciting bands today.
Be sure to tune in to Jinjer’s stream of their full 2020 Melbourne show on Knotfest.com on Thursday, July 9th and check out their merch store here

Leave a Reply

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS