» Blog Archive BOOK TWO OF NORROWAY COMING THIS AUGUST -
The Big Kahuna Books, Comic Book News, News

Bestselling creative team of writer Cat Seaton and artist Kit Seaton (Wonder Woman: Warbringer, Afar) return to the Eisner Award-nominated, critically acclaimed, graphic novel trilogy Norroway with Book Two: The Queen on the High Mountain.

This second book in the lauded series continues the Scottish fairytale retelling with charm and whimsy and is perfect for fans of Jen Wang’s The Prince and The Dressmaker. It hits shelves from Image Comics this August 2020.

“I’m really thrilled to showcase an older, wizened, more grizzled Sibylla,” said Kit Seaton. “Plus there’s a new cast of characters who will add depth, as well as twists and turns to the narrative. We’ve really taken the story to new heights (pun intended) and can’t wait to show readers this widened view of the world of Norroway.”

Seven years have passed since the disastrous events of Norroway, Book One, and now it’s time for Sibylla to face her curse-breaking destiny. When Troll Kingdom soldiers arrive in the once-safe town of Fiskeby, she’s forced to flee up the Glass Mountain. But the moment she steps foot on Troll lands, she’s thrown into a jail cell, where she discovers her amnesiac ex-fiancé is set to wed the Troll Queen’s daughter. Using all of her wits, she must convince the princess to turn against her own mother, or else face execution on the day of the wedding—and doom the kingdom to remain cursed forever.

Cat Seaton added: “In this book we really start to break free of the mold of the original fairy tale—most of the set up has happened, and now we’re seeing the payoff, and the consequences. Canonically, it’s seven years between the lead character’s fall down the mountain and her climb back up. In the original fairy tale you have a girl who waited. With Sibylla, she stopped waiting. She moved on. And then her past came knocking.”

Norroway, Book Two: The Queen on the High Mountain (ISBN: 978-1-5343-1607-2) will be available on Wednesday, August 26 and in bookstores on Tuesday, September 1. It can be pre-ordered at your local comic book shop or on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

Norroway, Book Two will also be available for purchase across many digital platforms, including the official Image Comics iOS app, Amazon Kindle, Apple Books, comiXology, and Google Play.

Norroway, Book One: The Black Bull of Norroway (ISBN: 978-1534308558) remains available wherever books are sold, including comic book shops and on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Books-a-Million, IndieBound, and Indigo.

Leave a Reply

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

shadocon_banner