» Blog Archive ALTER BRIDGE Release "Live At The Royal Albert Hall -
The Big Kahuna Hard Music, News

After 14 years performing together, five full-length studio albums, and countless sold-out shows around the globe, Alter Bridge has finally released the epic Live At The Royal Albert Hall now available everywhere via Napalm Records.

The live album and DVD was recorded in October 2017 when the band performed two sold-out shows at London’s iconic Royal Albert Hall backed by the 52-piece Parallax Orchestra led by conductor Simon Dobson. The new release has been receiving early critical acclaim with The Guardian UK declaring the band: “A stunning, symphonic metal band reborn!”

Live At The Royal Albert Hall is a 21-song collection that features some of Alter Bridge’s biggest hits, fan favorites and even a couple of rarities. Songs like “The End Is Here,” “Before Tomorrow Comes,” “Ghost Of Days Gone By,” “The Last Hero,” and “Broken Wings” all find new life with the unique arrangements presented by Dobson and the Parallax Orchestra performing with the band. Fans can purchase various audio and video configurations including Blu-Ray, DVD, CD and Vinyl as well as other unique bundles with exclusive content. The album is currently available here: http://smarturl.it/LiveFromTRAH and at www.alterbridge.com. A portion of the proceeds from all sales will go to the Future Song Foundation; an organization that Myles Kennedy is closely involved with. Live At The Royal Albert Hall is also streaming on all digital providers.


“I think out of all the years of doing this [music], this experience is the top two or three highlights without a doubt. It’s something that none of us are going to forgot,” explains Myles Kennedy.


The track listing for Live At The Royal Albert Hall is:


  1. Slip To The Void                                                          12)  The Last Hero
  2. Addicted To Pain                                                        13)  The End Is Here
  3. Before Tomorrow Comes                                         14)  Words Darker Than Their Wings
  4. The Writing On The Wall                                          15)  Waters Rising
  5. Cry Of Achilles                                                             16)  Lover
  6. In Loving Memory                                                      17)  Wonderful Life/Watch Over You
  7. Fortress                                                                         18)  This Side Of Fate
  8. Ties That Bind                                                              19)  Broken Wings
  9. The Other Side                                                            20)  Blackbird
  10. Brand New Start                                                         21)  Open Your Eyes
  11. Ghost Of Days Gone By



Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars

Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals

Brian Marshall on bass

Scott Phillips on drums


For more info visit:


Twitter: @alterbridge

Leave a Reply

Follow by Email


Enter your email address: