» Blog Archive Escape The Fate/ Slaves Announce"Beautiful Human" Tour -
The Big Kahuna Hard Music, News, Tours
Today, veteran scene rockers Escape the Fate and Slaves have announced the Beautiful Human Tour. This 31-date co-headlining tour will also feature Famous Last Words, Picturesque and Set To Stun as support across North America.

“The boys and I are very excited to share the road with these amazing bands – including Slaves. I have known Jonny for a long time and we haven’t had the chance to tour together for over a decade!” says Escape The Fate vocalist Craig Mabbitt, “I can’t wait to share our new record with our fans with a full set. Do NOT miss this one”
Slaves frontman Jonny Craig adds, “I’m super excited to tour with Craig and Escape The Fate. After many years of following each other around on the road, it’s going to be great to tour together.”
Consisting of lead vocalist Craig Mabbitt, Kevin Thrasher (guitar), TJ Bell (bass) and Robert Ortiz (drums), Escape the Fate released their sixth studio album, I Am Human in March via Better Noise Records, featuring the latest single “I Am Human” and rising hit single “Broken Heart”, which is currently at #15 on the Active Rock radio chart with over seven million streams. The official music videofor the track has garnered over four million views on Youtube  since its release. Shortly after the album’s release, the band hit the road with labelmates Papa Roach and Nothing More following the album’s release, playing to sold out crowds across North America.
I Am Human sees the band at their most raw, real, and relatable. Produced by GRAMMY® Award-nominated producer Howard Benson [My Chemical Romance, Adam Lambert], this record sees an evolution of Escape the Fate’s sound that brings the band back to the excitement of their roots. “We’re getting older, and we’re changing so our music should change with us,” singer Craig Mabbitt says. “At the same time, we rediscovered what made us who we are; I felt like I was 17-years-old again. I haven’t been this excited to release something since I first joined the band and we put out This War Is Ours.” With I Am Human, Escape The Fate transmit a raw, real, and relatable narrative through airtight songcraft, lyrical honesty, and stadium-worthy delivery indicative of a shared human experience.
Formed in Sacramento, California, Slaves is an American post-hardcore group consisting of lead vocalist Jonny Craig (formerly of Emarosa and Dance Gavin Dance), Colin Vieira of Musical Charis (bass), guitarist Weston Richmond, and new additions Felipe Sanchez, and Zack Baker.
“When moving forward with finding permanent members for this band, we weren’t only looking for people with the skill set, we were also looking for people with drive and personality,” explains bassist Colin Vierira, “Felipe is a good friend of mine that I’ve grown up with, he is an amazing guitar player and an equally amazing human. Zack, we met through touring while he was playing with DayShell. We knew he was an amazing drummer, but it wasn’t until we took him on tour with us for the first time that we knew how well we all clicked.”
Slaves’ third studio record,Beautiful Death was released earlier this year via The Orchard and SBG Records. The album features the lead track “I’d Rather See Your Star Explode”, followed by singles “The Pact”, “True Colors” and “Patience Is The Virtue”.
The Beautiful Human tour kicks off September 6th and runs through October 14th in cities across North America. All tour dates listed below. For tickets, VIP packages and more information, visit www.escapethefate.com and slavesband.com.

TOUR DATES

Thurs Sept 6 – Las Vegas, NV – Vinyl at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Fri Sept 7 – Ponoma, CA – The Glasshouse
Sat Sept 8 – Fresno, CA – Strummer’s
Sun Sept 9 – Sacramento, CA – Holy Diver
Tues Sept 11 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Complex
Wed Sept 12 – Denver, CO – Marquis Theater
Thurs Sept 13 – Merriam, KS – Aftershock
Fri Sept 14 – Indianapolis, IN – Emerson Theater
Sat Sept 15 – Grand Rapids, MI – The Stache at Intersection
SunSept 16 – Joilet, IL – The Forge
Tues Sept 18 – Columbus, OH – Skully’s Music Diner
Wed Sept 19 – Lakewood, OH – The Foundry
Thurs Sept 20 – Erie, PA – Basement Transmissions
Fri Sept 21 – Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
Sat Sept 22 – Quebec, QC – Salle Multi
Sun Sept 23, 2018 – Clifton Park, NY – Upstate Concert Hall
Mon Sept 24 – Portland, ME – Port City Music Hall
Wed Sept 26 – Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
Thurs Sept 27 – Virginia Beach, VA – Shakas Live
Fri Sept 28 – Jacksonville, NC – Tarheel Concert Lounge
Sat Sept 29 – Richmond, VA – Canal Club
Sun Sept 30 – Spartansburg, SC – Ground Zero
Wed Oct 3, 2018 – Orlando, FL – Soundbar
Thur Oct 4– Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
Fri Oct 5 – Miami, FL – The Ground at Club Space
Sat Oct 6 – Birimingham, AL – Workplay Theatre
Sun Oct 7 Memphis, TN – Growlers
Mon Oct 8 – New Orleans, LA – Parish at the House of Blues
Wed Oct 10 – Laredo, TX – Ethos Live
Thurs Oct 11 – El Paso, TX – Tricky Falls
Fri Oct 12 – Albuquerque, NM – El Rey Theatre
Sun Oct 14 – San Diego,CA – Soma

FOR MORE INFORMATION ON ESCAPE THE FATE, VISIT:
Website |Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Spotify | Apple Music

Leave a Reply

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

anime_banner_2
shadocon_banner