» Blog Archive The Doomster's Monolithic Pocket Alphabet coming in Nov. -
The Big Kahuna Books, Comic Book News, Hard Music, News

Image Comics is pleased to announce THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, written by Theo Prasidis and illustrated by Maarten Donders. The 64 page, full-color, pocket-sized, hardcover book puts a cheeky spin on small illustrated books in the vein of Edward Gorey’s The Gashlycrumb Tinies and Tim Burton’s The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boy and will hit stores this November.

doom_metal_book_1

In five decades of wretched existence, doom metal has evolved into a vast orchard of unearthly delights. Bongs, goats, amps and a lot of naked nuns, all collide into this stunningly visualized, whimsical, mature-rated gift book. Explore the genre’s unholy rites with THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET, the definitive illustrated lexicon of all things doom. Or be doomed!

“Watching our beloved genre grow exponentially in popularity over the years, we decided to have a little fun with its clichés and inside jokes. The result is a really special, ultra heavy little book and we cannot wait to show it to the world. November is a time for DOOM!” said Prasidis and Donders.

THE DOOMSTER’S MONOLITHIC POCKET ALPHABET (ISBN: 978-1-5343-0595-3) will hit stores on Wednesday, November 8th. The final order cutoff deadline for comics retailers is Monday, October 9th.

It will be available in bookstores on Tuesday, November 14th and can be pre-ordered now on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound, and Indigo.

doom_metal_book_2 doom_metal_book_3 doom_metal_book_4 doom_metal_book_5

Leave a Reply

RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
YouTube
Instagram
SOCIALICON

Subscribe

Enter your email address:

Search

VIDEO OF THE WEEK

ADS

shadocon_box_banner
shadocon_banner